

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES & CANDLE LIGHTINGS

September 20 Sat Night SELICHOT SERVICES Collation 11:30 P.M.

 

September 24 Wed eve Erev Rosh Hashonah.  MAKE ERUV TAVSHILIN! Light candles at 6:30 P.M.

Mincha/Maariv 6:40 P.M.

 

September 25 Thursday Rosh Hashonah 1st Day morning service 8:30 A.M.

TASHLICH Rainey Park 4:00 P.M.

Mincha/Maariv 7:00 P.M.

Thursday evening light candles for 2nd day Rosh Hashonah 2nd Day 7:30 P.M.

 

September 26 Friday 2nd day Rosh Hashonah morning services 8:30 A.M.

Yom Tov Ends when Shabbat begins. Light Candles at 6:30 P.M.

Mincha/Maariv 6:40 P.M.

 

September 27 Shabbat Shuva - Parashat Ha’Azinu morning services 9:45 A.M.   Shabbat ends at 7:33

 

October 3 Fri eve Erev Yom Kippur light candles at 6:15 P.M.

(Mincha—2:00 P.M.?) KOL NIDREI 6:25 P.M.

 

October 4 Shabbat YOM KIPPUR Shacharit 8:00 A.M.

(Come earlier) Yizkor— 11:30

Fast ends 7:22 P.M.

 

October 6 Monday ESTHER’S WEDDING TO NATHAN 6:00 P.M.

 

October 8 Wednesday Erev Sukkot light candles at 6:07 P.M.

MAKE ERUV TAVSHILIN Mincha/Maariv 6:20 P.M.

 

October 9 Thurs 1st day of Sukkot morning services 9:30 A.M.

Mincha/Maariv 6:20 P.M.  Light candles at 7:06 P.M.

 

October 10 Friday 2nd day of Sukkoth morning services 9:30 A.M.

Festival Ends with Shabbat 6:05 P.M.

Friday Eve Chol Hamoed Shabbat light Shabbat candles at 6:05 P.M.

Erev Shabbat Kodesh Mincha/Maariv 6:15 P.M.

 

October 11 Shabbat Chol HaMoed morning services 9:30 A.M.

WE READ KOHELET Ecclesiastes.  Shabbat Ends at 7:35 P.M.

 

October 15 Wednesday Hoshana Rabbah morning services 8:00 A.M.

MAKE ERUV TAVSHILIN Erev Shmini Atzeret light candles Wed eve 5 5:57 P.M. Mincha/Maariv 6:10 P.M.

 

October 16 Thursday Shemini Atzeret Geshem morning services 9:00 P.M.

YIZKOR 11:00 A.M. Erev Simchat Torah light candles 6:55 P.M.

Mincha/Maariv/HAKAFOT 7:05 P.M.

 

October 17 Friday Simchat Torah Celebration morning services 9:00 A.M.

Festival Ends with Shabbat Candle Lighting 5:54 P.M.

 

Shabbat Bereshit/Mevorchim HaChodesh Services at 9:45.  Shabbat Ends 7:00 P.M.